Events & Opportunities

#WriteAcrossAmerica through a Virtual Writing Marathon

This summer, when many of us are staying home, eight local Writing Project sites are inviting you to come write with them through a Virtual Writing Marathon. You can travel the USA, all from home, writing all the way. The journey starts June 16 in Madison, Wisconsin and runs through Mid-August.

Date: Every Tuesday through August 11
Time: 4:00p-5:15p CT / 2:00p-3:15p PT

View Event

The WRITE Center Summer Learning Series

This summer The WRITE Center is hosting a series of webinars focused on teaching and learning in these times. On July 15, Carol Jago will demonstrate techniques to help students understand the poet’s craft and develop intellectual stamina and fluency, skills they need more than ever for online and offline learning. She will demonstrate ways to inspire students to write their own poems, and in writing, better understand the tools poets use for expression.

Date: July 15, 2020
Time: 10:00a-12:00p PT / 1:00p-3:00p ET

View Event

Network Calendar

Below is a public, shared calendar for NWP sites to list and advertise events open to the larger network. Please contact support@nwp.org if you have any additions or questions.